Skip to content

deutsche Version

I am a historian of the European Late Middle Ages and the beginning Early Modernity with an interest in computational methods. The main emphasis of my work lies at the legal and social history of the nobility, primarily in context of the premodern state formation and the regional history of the Holy Roman Empire. Since my cooperation at the Repertorium Academicum Germanicum (RAG) project, I am intrigued by university history, geospatial analysis and visualisation of historical data.

My doctoral project has the working title Die Positionierung des Grafenhauses Solms in der Region und im Reich während des 15. Jahrhunderts (eng.: The Positioning of the Count’s House of Solms in the Region and the Empire during the 15th Century; Supervisor Prof. Dr. Christine Reinle). Since January 2019 this project is fully funded by the Gerda Henkel Foundation. Within three interdependent case studies I am illustrating the dynastic strategies, territorial politics and relations of the Count´s house with the German Emperor, Princes and other Imperial Estates during the 15th century. The overarching goal is to present an exemplary study on the self-assertion of minor rulers and their contribution to premodern state formation inside the Holy Roman Empire during the 15th century.

Before the start of my doctoral research, I worked as a Research Assistant for the Bavarian Academy of Sciences in context of the research project RAG (Prof. Dr. Rainer C. Schwinges and Prof. Dr. Christian Hesse). I studied Ancient and Medieval History as well as Political Science at the Philipp University of Marburg, the Justus Liebig University of Giessen and the Charles University of Prague. In 2018 I earned a MA in History of the University of Giessen and in 2015 a BA in History from the University of Marburg.

Zum Inhalt springen

english version

Ich bin Historikerin des europäischen Spätmittelalters und der beginnenden Frühen Neuzeit mit einem Interesse an den Methoden der Digital Humanities. Der Schwerpunkt meiner Arbeit liegt auf der Rechts- und Sozialgeschichte des Adels, vor allem im Kontext der vormodernen Staatsbildung und der Landesgeschichte des Heiligen Römischen Reiches. Seit meiner Mitarbeit im Projekt des Repertorium Academicum Germanicum (RAG) interessiere ich mich für Universitätsgeschichte, Geodatenanalyse und die Visualisierung historischer Daten.

Mein Promotionsprojekt hat den Arbeitstitel Die Positionierung des Grafenhauses Solms in der Region und im Reich während des 15. Jahrhunderts (Betreuerin: Prof. Dr. Christine Reinle). Dieses Projekt wird seit Januar 2019 vollständig von der Gerda Henkel Stiftung gefördert. In drei aufeinander aufbauenden Fallstudien stelle ich darin dynastischen Strategien, die Territorialpolitik und die Beziehungen des Grafenhauses zum deutschen Königtum, den Fürsten und anderen Reichsständen im 15. Jahrhundert dar. Das übergeordnete Ziel ist es, eine exemplarische Studie zur Selbstbehauptung mindermächtiger Herrschaftsträger und deren Beitrag zur vormodernen Staatsbildung im Heiligen Römischen Reich im 15. Jahrhundert vorzulegen.

Ich habe Alte und Mittelalterliche Geschichte sowie Politikwissenschaft an der Philipps-Universität Marburg, der Justus-Liebig-Universität Gießen und der Karls-Universität Prag studiert. Im Jahr 2018 erwarb ich den M.A. in Geschichte an der Universität Gießen und 2015 den B.A. in Geschichte an der Universität Marburg.